College of Natural Sciences

Advisory Board

The CO-WY AMP Advisory Board has been established with representation from the three Colorado Carnegie 1 schools and a national laboratory. The Board will meet yearly to consider the CO-WY AMP goals and make recommendations related to enhancing and facilitating progress.


CO-WY AMP Staff 


Dr. Rick Miranda
Principal Investigator
Provost and Executive Vice President
Colorado State University
Phone: (970) 491-6614


Dr. Ernest Chavez
Co-Principal Investigator and Director
Professor, Psychology Department
Colorado State University
Phone: (970) 491-6364


Dr. Kim Henry
Co-Principal Investigator
Professor, Psychology Department
Colorado State University
Phone: (970) 491-5109


Dr. Beverly Marquart
Program Manager
Colorado State University
Phone: (970) 491-6686



Dr. Cheryl Beseler
Research Coordinator
Colorado State University
Phone: (970) 491-3653



Erin Whipple
Program Support Coordinator
Colorado State University
Phone: (970) 491-4306



Leadership Team

Programmatic, policy, and fiscal decisions will be determined by the Leadership Team, consisting of the Principal Investigator (Dr. Rick Miranda, Executive Vice President and Colorado State University Provost), Project Director (Dr. Ernest Chavez, Director and Co-PI of CO-WY AMP and Professor at Colorado State University), two Co-PIs (Dr. Kim Henry, Colorado State University Professor and Social Science Researcher; David Aragon, Executive Director of Diversity, Equity and Community Engagement at University of Colorado Boulder).


Site Coordinators

Site Coordinators link diverse students to educational opportunities in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, while building the infrastructure for programs and activities.


Adams State University
Dr. Renee Beeton
Project Director, Title V Conexiones Grant
Professor, Chemistry
Porter Hall, Room 303
Alamosa, CO 81102
(719) 587-7383
CO-AMP at Adams State

Central Wyoming College
Jacki Klancher
Associate Professor, Environmental Health
2660 Peck Avenue
Health & Science Center 139
Riverton, WY 82501
(307) 855-2205

Colorado School of Mines
Andrea Salazar Morgan
Director, Multicultural Engineering Program (MEP)
1400 Maple Street
Golden, CO 80401
(303) 273-3021

Colorado State University
Arlene Nededog
Director of Inclusion
117 Statistics
Fort Collins, CO 80523
(970) 491-2036

Colorado State University - Pueblo
Dr. Trung Duong
Assistant Professor, Engineering
2200 Bonforte Blvd.
Pueblo, CO 81001-4901
(719) 549-2357

Fort Lewis College
Dr. Don May
CO-AMP Data Manager
Professor, Engineering
Berndt Hall RM 601, 1000 Rim Drive
Durango, CO 81301
(970) 247-7545

Jessica Rupe
NBS Grant Assistant
Berndt hall RM B421, 1000 Rim Drive
Durango, CO 81301
(970) 247-7015

Metropolitan State University of Denver
Dr. Hsiu-Ping Liu
Professor, Biology
Director, Center for Advanced STEM Education (CASE)
PO Box 173362, Campus Box 24
Denver, CO 80217
(303) 615-0221
CO-WY AMP at Metro State

Northeastern Junior College
Cyndi Hofmeister
Grant Coordinator
100 College Avenue, Walker Hall
Sterling, CO 80751
(970) 521-6830

Otero Junior College
Dr. Shawn Averett
Chemistry Faculty
Wheeler 119, 1802 Colorado Avenue
La Junta, CO 81050
(719) 384-6892

Trinidad State Junior College
Dr. Kevin Walker
Biology Instructor
600 Prospect St.
Trinidad, CO 81082
(719) 846-5611

University of Colorado - Boulder
Katharine Wormus-Hiltbrand
Director of the BOLD Community
159 UCB, Engineering-Bold Center
Boulder, CO 80309
(303) 492-8809

University of Colorado - Colorado Springs
Vicki Taylor
STEM Program Manager
1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy, Osborne Center A350
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
(719) 255-5124

University of Colorado - Denver
Dr. Dominic Martinez
Senior Director of the Office of Inclusion and Outreach
13120 East 19th Avenue
Aurora, CO 80045
(303) 724-8004

University of Denver
Anthea Johnson Rooen
Director for Equity STEM (E-STEM) Program
Ritchie School of Engineering & Computer Science
2155 East Wesley Avenue, Room 429
Denver, CO 80208
(303) 871-2270

University of Northern Colorado
Dr. Susan Keenan
School Director, Professor
School of Biological Sciences, Natural and Health Sciences
501 20th Street
Greeley, CO 80639
(970) 351-2510

University of Wyoming
Dr. Doug Wachob
Director of Academic Programs
Haub School of Environment & Natural Resources
Bim Kendall House, 804 E. Fremont St.
Laramie, WY 82072
(307) 766-5081

Nicole Gautier
Research Associate
Haub School of Environment & Natural Resources
Bim Kendall House, 804 E. Fremont St.
Laramie, WY 82072
(307) 766-5080


Tribal Associates

The Alliance is proud of the associations that have been established with four tribal nations: Eastern Shoshone, Northern Arapaho, Southern Ute, and Ute Mountain Ute.


Eastern Shoshone

Northern Arapaho

Southern Ute

Ute Mountain Ute